We all had a very enjoyable evening last night at our senior prize-giving ceremony. With special thanks to Minister Joe McHugh who gave freely of his time to be in attendance. Thanks to all the staff for organising this very special event and highlight of the school year. Thanks to our singers Michael Russell and Maria During for their lovely rendition of  ‘Don’t look back in anger’.  The Trad Group  played and sang ‘Mo Ghile Mear’ – singers Libby Mooney and Ciara Herity and musicians Niamh Duggan, Michelle Devlin, Leah McDaid, Kelsee Fay, Catherine McBride, Paddy Gallagher, Aimee McDaid and Jenny During. 

Congratulations to our students who received awards for all their hard work and talent throughout the year.  Among the prize winners were:
Senior student of the year: Siobhan Sweeney
Senior sports students of the year: Mark McAteer and Catherine Grier
5th year students of the year: Niamh McFadden and Mark Sweeney
Transition year student of the year: Anna Russell

Senior Prize-Giving Ceremony